Leanne

$250


Nationality Australia
Gender Female
Type Student
Place of Study Flinders Uni
Campus Bedford Park
Needs From 01 Jan 2020
Needs To 31 Dec 2022
Needs Meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Needs Internet Yes
Smokes? No
Needs Airport Pickup? No
Okay with Pets Yes

We are looking for a suitable family to host our daughter, Annalise, while she studies at the Australian Science and Mathematics School (years 10-12). The school is situated at Bedford Park (adjacent to Flinders University). We are a farming family from Burra (2 hours north of Adelaide). We are looking for a family who can provide Annalise with:
- a caring, nurturing, safe and secure place to call home, that is situated close to the Australian Science and Mathematics
School
- an inclusive family environment
- flexibility to meet her needs for schooling and possibly sporting commitments
- a quiet study environment (she would prefer to not be in a home with other home stay students, as she feels this may be
distracting).
Annalise will turn 15 in November 2019. She is a very determined girl, who is very goal driven and strives high.
She has been brought up to be responsible, compassionate and helpful (we expect her to help with household duties). She is very neat and tidy and takes pride in the way she presents herself. She has a bubbly personality and is outgoing (not shy).
Being from the country, she is not familiar with using public transport, so that may need addressing by the host family. We would prefer that the host family be able to assist with travel to and from school, but understand if public transport is the only option.

Contact