facebook pixel
  • Nationality: Hong Kong
  • Gender: Female
  • Type: Student
  • Place of Study: Flinders University
  • Campus: Bedford
  • Needs From: 18 Feb 2023
  • Needs To: 29 Feb 2024
  • Needs Internet: Yes
  • Smokes?: No
  • Needs Airport Pickup?: No
  • Okay with Pets: Yes
I am Cherry, a registered psychiatric nurse from Hong Kong and am now pursuing my master degree in Speech Language Pathology in Flinders University. Hong Kong is a small city and if you look for it in a map, it is literally just a dot. Although it is very small, it is a cosmopolitan and multicultural city which shapes who I am today. As Hong Kong is very fast-paced, I work efficiently with quality. In order to master that, my stuff needs to be very organized so I can reach things I need easily. It is actually my first time studying abroad and visiting Australia. I have read a lot of articles complimenting how beautiful and comfortable living in Australia is and I would love to experience more. Although I have never studied abroad before, I have lived in a university residence hall during my degree. I love to try out different types of cuisine from Asian to Western and recreate them at home. I think trying out different seasonings and spices can help me learn more about the culture of a country. Apart from cooking, I am also a certified yoga instructor who loves aromatherapy. I enjoy making my own candles with essential oil during my spare time. I believe there is no health without mental health. I wish I could spread the benefits of meditation and the importance of mental health to my friends. I also hope I can bring happiness as well as serenity to people around me. I’ll be arriving Australia in Feb 2023, hope to find a host by Feb!


Other Guests