facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $300
  • Minimum stay: 12 weeks
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: Outside
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: Yes
  • Available from: 01 Oct 2023
  • Available to: 30 Dec 2025
  • Guests: Students
We are friendly, caring and supportive homestay providers who have been hosting international students for many years. However, due to deteriorating health, our homestay has now become a share house, and only students live on site. However, we are only a phone call away, if you need something.
- Our house is situated in Clarence Gardens, a quiet, safe suburb (7 km to the city centre, 11 minutes by car and 25 minutes by bus)
- Nearby is a large oval complex (park) where you can jog, or watch soccer (football), rugby or cricket
- It is a short 3 minute walk to the bus stop where the bus goes to the city (Adelaide Uni, Uni of South Australia, English colleges in the city) and to Flinders Uni (in the other direction)
- There are two shopping centres within walking distance
- There is a separate student lounge, toilet, bathroom, kitchen and dining room
- We prefer non-smokers, unless they are prepared to smoke outside
- Homestay fees: $150 per week (without meals - includes electricity, water, NBN wifi internet, bed linen, full kitchen and laundry facilities)
- There is a 12 week minimum stay
- $300 deposit payable on booking
- Balance of four weeks fees due on the day of arrival
- Happy to pick you up at the airport (no fee)
- I have a police clearance to host students, and a working with children clearance (IES)
- Two weeks' notice is required when leaving
- a 6- or 12-month lease is available
- mobile 0403 315 667
Best wishes,


  • Featured member since 07 Sep 2023
  • Phone verified


Places Nearby

  • Uni SA

    is 5 km away (20 mins by bus)
  • Flinders Uni

    is 5 km away (15 mins by bus)
  • Adelaide Uni

    is 5 km away (20 mins by bus)
  • Castle Plaza shopping centre

    is 2 km away (10 mins by walking)
  • Gym

    is 2 km away (10 mins by walking)
  • Glenelg beach

    is 7 km away (15 mins by bus)

Similar Hosts