facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $500
  • Minimum stay: 2 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: Yes
  • Available from: 04 Jan 2023
  • Available to: 31 Dec 2024
  • Guests: Students
Our home is in the Adelaide Hills surrounded by wildlife (we have a resident koala who visits our garden regularly) and with some views of the ocean. We offer a detached student apartment in our back garden made up of a bedroom, lounge area with a desk/study space and a small kitchenette. The "studio" can be accessed without coming through the main house. Bathroom facilities are inside the main home however.

Our local area is a short drive from the CBD (15 minutes) and well serviced by buses (approximately 45 minutes including walking time). The local community is very friendly and has great facilities as well as being close to Flinders University.

Our family consists of myself, I work from home part time, my husband who works as a police officer and our 2 of our 4 children, a 17 year old daughter and an 8 year old son (2 older sons have moved out of home). We have hosted several students in the past and we all enjoy engaging with our guests and helping them to learn functional "everyday" English. We would love to welcome another student into our family to share our culture and learn more about theirs.

We have one very well mannered and friendly dog named Maggie. She is a 2 year old Boxer. We also have a cat who keeps to herself as cats tend to do.

We can offer as much or as little involvement as students wish but would prefer a cultural exchange where possible.

**We are looking for short to medium stays for the time being (2-12 weeks) while we get back into the swing of hosting after a break through the pandemic.**

Verification

  • Featured member since 04 Jan 2023
  • Phone verified

Contact

Places Nearby

  • Beach

    is 15 km away (30 mins by bus)
  • Cbd

    is 12 km away (40 mins by train)
  • Westfield Marion

    is 12 km away (30 mins by bus)
  • Belair national park

    is 5 km away (10 mins by walking)

Similar Hosts