Woodville West

$285

Homestay Room

Homestay Room


Deposit $1140
Minimum stay 12 weeks
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? Yes
House has pets? No
Available from 04 Feb 2020
Guests Students, Travellers, Workers

Giving you all the comforts of a home away from home in a friendly, safe and happy environment!

This is a brand new home located close to public transport and other services as detailed further below and is an ideal location for university students. This is a female only homestay arrangement.

My name is Ella and I am 28 years old. I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Commerce from the University of South Australia and have also completed additional study to obtain my Certified Practicing Accountant (CPA) accreditation. I am a very studious, ambitious and hard-working person who values studying and learning. In my spare time I enjoy getting outdoors for a hike in the Adelaide Hills, going for a walk along the beach, playing tennis and social netball and going to the gym. I am a very positive, social person and enjoy the company of others visiting the wine bars in the city and hosting games nights with friends. If any of these activities interest you, I would love to invite you to join in. My goal as a homestay host is not only to provide you with a place to stay where you feel comfortable and safe but also to help you experience all the amazing things that Adelaide has to offer!

Rent is $285 per week and is due fortnightly. This includes:
• Fully furnished home and use of appliances
• Home Broadband Internet (unlimited data)
• Communal products for cleaning, laundry and dishwasher

The bond is equivalent to 4 weeks rent which is payable in advance. All household bills ( electricity, gas and water) will be split evenly and will be payable by you within 2 weeks of being notified of your share.

You will have the following zones in the home for your own use:
• Comfortable Homestay bedroom (3 x 4m) with built in 2 door robe and security lock on door
• Upstairs toilet & main bathroom

The common areas in the house are:
• Entryway
• Downstairs toilet
• Kitchen, living & dining
• Laundry & outdoor area

You are permitted to use the following:
• Fridge, freezer & pantry – half of the shelves / drawers are for your use
• Appliances & cookware in the kitchen
• Washing machine, vacuum cleaner, mop, iron, towels & linen
• Television, dvds, books & games

You will be responsible for the following:
• Buying your own food & drink (including food containers)
• Buying your own personal hygiene products ( soap, shampoo, conditioner, deodorant etc.)
• Cleaning your own zones weekly & helping clean the common areas on a rotating weekly schedule
• Doing your own laundry and ironing
• Cooking your own meals

For any further information or details please do not hesitate to contact me :)

Verification

Basic member
Phone verified

Contact


Place Distance Time By

Adelaide Airport

8 km

10 mins

Car

Train Stop (20 minutes to city or 4 minutes to beach)

650 metres

5 mins

Walking

West Lakes Shopping Centre

3 km

7 mins

Car

Grange beach

4 km

8 mins

Car

Hospital

2 km

4 mins

Car