Henley Beach

$200

Henley Beach Apartment - view from Balcony

Henley Beach Apartment - view from Balcony


Deposit $400
Minimum stay 4 weeks
Meals Breakfast
Internet Yes
Smoking Outside
Can pickup airport? Yes
House has pets? No
Available from 03 Jan 2021
Available to 31 Dec 2022
Guests Students, Travellers, Workers

Hi! I am Darren.

My flatmate, after 3 good years, has graduated! Hence a need to find another student to take his place!

I work for Qantas and also teach ESL at a local school. I have lived and taught in Spain and Africa for many years, so I enjoy the company of students learning English and who wish to experience some Aussie life! My Mum and sister live close by and are happy to catch up for family dinners etc. I am neat and tidy, easy going, respect your privacy and expect the same from you. An extra $20 a week will cover a cleaner. ALL expenses are supplied: wifi, electricity, gas and water bills! That is, no surprises!

My place is a 2-bedroom apartment with lots of natural light situated across the road from the beautiful and popular Henley Beach. You have your own bedroom and of course share the apartment. I find it easier if we cook our own food and clean up after we have finished.

I have fast wireless internet for you to use freely. The bus to the city (or Flinders Uni) is in front of the apartment which only takes about 20 min to arrive in the Adelaide CBD. There is a beautiful bike track along the Torrens River from Henley to Adelaide CBD for those who like cycling. Henley Square is a great place to hang out and relax with friends and watch the world go by. Henley High is walking distance. There is a Henley Surf Life Savings Club too.

Like you, I am looking for a nice, respectful person, who wishes to enjoy their time in Adelaide. If you need any more info about me go to LinkedIn. Cheers. Hope to hear from you!

Verification

Basic member
Phone verified

Contact


Place Distance Time By

Henley Beach Square

0 km

5 mins

Walking

Adelaide Uni, UniSA, TAFE, Rundle Mall, North Terrace

9 km

20 mins

Bus

Adelaide Airport

6 km

15 mins

Bus

Adelaide CBD

9 km

20 mins

Train