facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $500
  • Minimum stay: 26 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: Yes
  • Available from: 06 Nov 2021
  • Available to: 31 Dec 2026
  • Guests: Students, Workers
An amazing room available November 2021!
Join our happy and respectful family!

Are you living in student accommodation and would like to try living with a family instead? Are you a high school student looking for a new homestay? Are you a uni student who wants more space and a huge garden. Are you someone needing accommodation away from home for 6+ months? We have the perfect place for you where you will be welcomed as part of our family.

Hello! Our names are Tom and Bec and our family and I are here to make your stay as comfortable and homely as possible. Join us for a beautiful suburban experience close to the city and in a large home with full privacy. We both have our current Police and Working With Children clearances.

We have a 5 bedroom home and lots of spare room. Your room will include a complete double bed, desk and bookcase, and drawers / hangers for your clothes. The $250 includes two meals per day and unlimited wifi.

Our home environment will ensure you feel part of a family. A home-away-from-home. Tom and I share two children, who are 10 and 12 years old and are very good boys, sensible, respectful and have manners. They will respect your privacy. We love the beach, exploring, walks, and camping. We would love to welcome you as part of a loving family.

We are able to accommodate two people per room if required, so please don't hesitate to ask if this meets your requirements. Our weekly fee includes unlimited internet.

We have Burmese cats and a female Kelpie dog called Minnie who is a very well trained and happy dog. There is no need to be afraid of her, she is a very sweet dog with a calm and happy temperament.

Please only honest people apply. STRICTLY NON-SMOKERS ONLY.

Verification

  • Premium member since 04 Oct 2020
  • Phone verified

Contact

Places Nearby

  • Adelaide City

    is 5 km away (10 mins by bus)
  • Norwood Parade

    is 2 km away (15 mins by walking)
  • University of South Australia (Magill Campus)

    is 1 km away (5 mins by walking)
  • Shopping Centre

    is 3 km away (5 mins by bus)
  • University of Adelaide

    is 7 km away (10 mins by bus)
  • HUGE parks

    is 1 km away (3 mins by walking)